Seventh-Day Adventist Church




                          Seychelles Mission  Office

The Seychelles Mission Office is currently administered by a President and the Executive Committee (EXCOM). From time to time the EXCOM meets to deal with key decisions or endorse actions by the Officers. EXCOM is made up of a selection of elected heads of departments, lay people and mission employees.  The Executive Committee is the primary source of church governance for the Mission.
         The work of Seychelles Mission

Mission is administered in 4 districts, each under the supervision of a district pastor whose role is to nurture the church and facilitate its mission.  It is envisioned that through the duration of this strategic plan, each church in Seychelles will have its own pastor.

The Organisational 

Ancillary Staff: Work in the Seychelles Mission is supported by ancillary staff that performs a variety of functions vital to the working of the Mission. These include Janitorial services.

Field Staff: Field Staff including Pastors, Literature Evangelists and Global Mission Pioneers are directly employed, supervised and supported by the Seychelles Mission.

 Local Congregations in Seychelles are categorised either as companies or organized churches. Here is the difference:

Organised Churches - meaning an officially constituted body of believers with its own membership role,
officers and constituency.
Organised Churches and their members are the constituents of the Seychelles Mission (MSEY).
Companies - designate a group of believers who are members of an organised church but meet in another location,
building or sub-district. 
They are officially organised by the Mission and administered by the local churches.

Central and West coast District Churches consists of Victoria church, Port Glaud Church and Grand Anse Mahe Company. They falls under the 
responsibility of District Pastor Nelson Joubert.

Southern and Eastern District Churches consists of Anse Royale Church, Val D'en Dor Company and International church. They fall under the responsibility of District Pastor Michael Bijoux.

Inner Islands Districts Churches consists of Grand Anse Praslin Church and La Digue Company. They fall under
the responsibility of District Pastor Vola Rakotoarijaona.

Northern District Churches consist of St Louis Church and Abse Etoile church and they fall under the responsibility of District Pastor
Abel Ntep.                                                                         

Seychelles Adventist Mission Personnel
Seychelles Mission President
/Personal Ministries and Sabbath School Director and Ministerial Association

Pastor Jean Mesmert Solofo Georges
Chief Financial Officer: 
Hugh Watts
 Admin/Account's Clerk: 
Nidza Freminot 

Senior Accountant:
Samia Malchilchi
Recording Secretary:
Doris Bick

District Pastor/Adventist Youth
and Chaplaincy Ministries Director: 
Ntep (Abel) Ntep
District Pastor/Stewardship Director: 
Nelson Joubert
District Pastor/Ministerial and 
Family Life Ministeries 
Director/Religious Liberty Director:
Michael Bijoux
District Pastor and Spirit of Prophecy Director: 
Vola Rakotoarijaona

                                                              Heads of Departments and Associates

Personal Ministries
Associate Director: 
Michel Marie
Women Ministries 
Sabrina Watts
Prayer Ministries
Meshack Ochiel
Sabbath School 
Associate Director:
Stephen Ayayo
Personal Ministries
Associate Director: 
Cyril Hall
Womens Ministries
Associate Director: 
Josette Edmond
Publishing Ministries Director 
and ABC: 

Gemma Changty-Young
Music and Public
Affairs Director:
Natalie Edmond

Adventist Youth and Chaplaincy 
Ministries Associate Director: 

Denis Meriza
Adventist Youth and Chaplaincy 
Ministries Associate Director: 

Marie-Louise Pierre
Adventist Youth and Chaplaincy 
Ministries Associate Director: 

Kevin Vidot
Ministerial and Family 
Life Ministeries Director
Associate Director: 
Veronique Bijoux
Children Ministries 
Betty Seraphine
Children Ministries
Associate Director: 
Marie-Mai Marie
Children Ministries
Associate Director:

Thelma Renaud
Children Ministries 
Associate Director:

Annabelle Baker
Education Director: 
Marie-Mai Ntep
Education Associate Director: 
Juliana Agathine
Trust Liaison Coordinator:
Alice Ochiel
Sabbath School Associate Director:
Jemima Bijoux
Communications Director:
Felix Maranga
Communications Associate 
Alain Dingwall 

Communications Associate 
Kenny Renaud
Communications Associate 
Nadia Vidot 
Health Ministries Director: 
Monica Fock-Tave
Health Ministries

John Dubel
Health Ministries
Associate Director: 

Inese hall
Health Ministries
Associate Director: 

Sarah Sabadin
Children's Ministries 
Tracy Confiance
Community Service
Paul Baker
Community Service
Associate Director:
Nidza Freminot
Former Shepherdess:
Donna Baxen

CONNECT WITH US |  facebook email | map           

@ 2019 Seventh Day Adventist Mission Seychelles. All rights reserved.